Reviews

Mark
6/11/2018
Great food.
Charlie
4/16/2018
The food quality, portion, and taste are always great here. However, it's a little hard to understand paying almost $3 for soup, without getting the crispy wonton strip noodles. We were told "we don't have those." But this is a little hard to believe, since they are apparently simply egg roll or wonton wrappers.
Bryant
3/19/2018
Nicely packaged/boxed up. Good beef fried rice and pork soup dumplings. Beef noodle soup had good flavor, but not many beef pieces. Also didn't prefer the vermicelli noodles - wanted something thicker.
Ron
2/3/2018
Food was tasty. General Tso's was my fave, and the hit and sour soup. Will return to explore again.
Ayantika
10/29/2017
Always loved this place. I usually go for the soup dumplings. Tried the reg food this time & liked it a lot.
Steve
10/21/2017
After I placed the online order I walked away from the phone for 10 minutes, only to return and find that they had called to confirm the order, so this delayed the processing of the order, however the food was ready for pickup quickly. I wish the soup bao were packaged in a more insulated way; they were only luke warm by the time I got home (admittedly a 30 minute drive later). Everything else stayed hot together but these were packed separately in a large open container (so they wouldn't break I'm sure) in a separate bag - nothing else was there to help keep them warm. That said, I'm not sure how to solve that problem so I'm not deducting any stars. Other than that, everything was as good as eating in the restaurant, which is always good. We wish that they would add Chinese to the online menu since we weren't always sure which items in English corresponded to the things we had ordered from the in-store Chinese menu previously.
Aleksandr
6/12/2017
The rating mostly concerns the food itself, and the ordering process. I ordered online for a pickup. The system works well, and the ordering process was easy and intuitive. The order was already waiting for me when I came to pick it up 20 minutes later. The food, however was mediocre at best. I enjoyed the food from that restaurant for years, and my order included regular dishes I used to love Chicken with Cashew Nuts, Beef with Broccoli, Eggplant in Brown Garlic Sauce, String Beans Szechuan Style). This time all the dishes, except for the hot and sour soup, were almost tasteless. I'm not sure what changed with the restaurant since the last time I ordered from them. A different chef maybe? Also, i discovered that I got no napkins, utensils and no fortune cookies with my pick up order. Granted, that I didn't ask for chopsticks and/or napkins, but that should go without saying. and what Chinese restaurant gives you no fortune cookies?! I don't think I'm going back to this place. Have to fine another good Chinese place near my house now.
Scott
5/17/2017
Always the best Chinese food in Gaithersburg.
Scott
2/1/2017
Great food, as usual. Probably the best Chinese food in Gaithersburg. I always order from here when I'm in town.
Scott
7/21/2016
Always good food, ready quick, and comes with all the extras you need.
Aileen
5/13/2016
If you have food modifications, you should call the store. Or make sure you look your order before you leave. Unfortunately I was in a hurry and that's why I placed an online order.
Any questions please call us.